AI phone receptionist prices
These products answer your business calls with AI out of the box: you add your business details and forward your number. The table lists each vendor's cheapest paid plan at its monthly price (the yearly-billing price is noted where the page shows one), sorted from lowest to highest, with Frontivo.io's own plans last.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column →
| Product and plan | Starting price | Included | Extra usage | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upfirst Starter | $24.95/month ($20 billed yearly) | 30 calls | $1.50 per call | 14-day trial, no card |
| Quo Sona (AI agent) | $25/month, on top of a Quo phone plan (from $19 per user) | 40 calls | $0.75 per call | Free Sona tier with 10 calls; 7-day trial |
| Dialzara Business Lite | $29/month | 60 minutes | $0.48 per minute | 7-day trial |
| Allo AI Receptionist | $45 per agent a month ($32 billed yearly), an add-on to Allo's phone plans | Not stated | Not stated | 3-day trial |
| Rosie Professional | $49/month | 250 minutes | Not published | 7-day trial |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist | $49/month on its own ($39 added to RingEX) | 100 minutes | $0.50 per minute | 14-day trial |
| Phonely Starter | $50/month ($33 billed yearly) | About 100 calls | Per minute (the page lists two different rates) | Free plan with 100 minutes |
| Goodcall Starter | $79/month | 100 unique customers; minutes not metered | $0.79 per extra customer | Free demo agent; you pay when you connect a number |
| My AI Front Desk | $99/month ($79 billed yearly) | 200 minutes | Prepaid credits, about $0.25 per minute | 7-day trial |
| Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist | $99/month, added to a Nextiva plan | 100 resolved calls, texts or chats | $1.50 each | 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist Pro | $150/month | 75 calls | $2.50 per call | Free plan with 25 calls |
| Newo.ai AI Receptionist | $299/month | 200 units (about one call each) | $1.50 per unit | Pay as you go with 50 free units |
| Slang.ai Core | From $399 per location (billing period not stated) | Not published | Not published | Quote only |
| Sameday AI Launch | From $449/month | 500 minutes | Not published | Demo first |
| Frontivo.io Phone Only | $199/month | 300 voice minutes (about 100 calls) | $0.35 per minute | 14-day trial, no card |
| Frontivo.io Starter | $299/month | 300 voice minutes, 300 chats, 300 AI text replies | Published per-unit rates | 14-day trial, no card |
Numa and Dialpad also sell AI call answering but publish no price for it (Numa asks for a demo; Dialpad's AI Agents are custom-priced), so they are not in the table.
Quo, Nextiva, RingCentral and Allo are business phone systems with an AI receptionist added; the AI price sits on top of, or next to, a phone plan. The others are standalone receptionists that work with the number you already have.
Developer voice AI platform prices
Voice AI platforms are toolkits for building your own phone agent. They suit developers and agencies: you design the conversation, connect the phone line and pay for usage. The per-minute rate is usually only part of the cost.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column →
| Platform | Monthly fee | Per-minute rate | Costs on top | Free credit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Retell AI | $0 | $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, depending on the model and voice | $2/month per phone number; concurrent calls above 20 cost $8 each a month | $10 |
| Vapi | $0 (Core plan $29/month) | $0.05 per minute hosting | AI model, voice and phone minutes passed through at cost | $5 |
| Bland AI | $0 (Build plan $299/month) | $0.14 per minute ($0.12 on Build); $0.05 per minute after a transfer | Phone minutes billed separately | Starter credits and an inbound number |
| Synthflow | Enterprise contracts from $30,000 a year | Not published | Priced by call volume, concurrency, phone setup and integrations | None listed |
Building on a platform can cost less per minute than a finished receptionist, but you take on the setup, testing and upkeep of the agent, the calendar and CRM connections, and the phone number. What is an AI voice agent? explains the difference.
Human answering service prices
Human answering services and virtual receptionists charge for an operator's time, so the monthly plans include far fewer minutes or calls. Here are the entry plans of six of them, sorted by price.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column →
| Service and plan | Starting price | Included | Extra usage | Setup and trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATLive | $99/month (or $49/month pay as you go) | 50 minutes (0 on pay as you go) | $2.29 per minute ($2.99 pay as you go) | 14-day free trial |
| Abby Connect Starter | $164/month | 50 minutes (AI answering counts as half a minute) | Billed at the plan's minute rate | No setup fee; free trial |
| Moneypenny (US) | $165/month | 50 minutes | $2.85 per minute | No contract, 30 days' notice |
| Ruby | $250/month | 50 minutes | Not on the pricing page | No setup fee |
| Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists Starter | $300/month | 30 calls | $11.50 per call | No setup fee; 30-day money-back guarantee |
| AnswerConnect Entry | $350/month | 200 minutes | $2.50 per minute | $49.99 setup fee |
A person brings judgement that software does not, which matters for sensitive or unusual calls. The trade-off is cost per call and coverage: virtual receptionist pricing works through the numbers, and AI receptionist vs answering service compares what each does.
What about website chat?
Many businesses also want the same assistant on their website. Tidio's Lyro AI chat agent is an add-on from $32.50 a month billed yearly for 50 AI conversations, on top of a Tidio plan (Starter $24.17 a month billed yearly), and Tidio has a free plan with 50 lifetime Lyro conversations. Among the phone receptionists above, some include a website chatbot and some sell it separately.
Frontivo.io's Starter plan ($299) answers phone, website chat and voice, and text in one inbox, and Website Chat Only is $149 a month for 300 conversations.
How to compare prices that use different units
The headline price only tells you what the smallest plan costs. To compare fairly, turn your own call volume into each vendor's unit.
- 1Count a typical month. Note your inbound calls, including missed ones, and their average length. For example, 100 calls at about 3 minutes is about 300 minutes.
- 2Convert to each unit. Per-minute plans need about 300 minutes, per-call plans 100 calls, and per-customer plans count each caller once, however often they call.
- 3Add overage. If your month is above a plan's allowance, add the extra usage at its published rate, or price the next plan up.
- 4Add what sits on top. A phone plan the AI requires, phone number fees, model or voice costs on developer platforms, setup fees and transfer charges.
- 5Check the terms. Contract length, whether the trial needs a card, and whether prices are billed monthly or only quoted yearly.
The AI receptionist cost guide covers the hidden costs to ask about, and our comparison pages compare Frontivo.io feature by feature with eight of these vendors.
Prices and features change; check each vendor's site. Trademarks belong to their owners. Competitor details come from each vendor's public website on the date shown and are provided for general comparison only. Frontivo.io is not affiliated with or endorsed by these companies.
Sources
- Upfirst pricing
- Quo pricing
- Dialzara pricing
- Allo pricing
- Rosie pricing
- RingCentral AI Receptionist pricing
- Phonely pricing
- Goodcall pricing
- My AI Front Desk pricing
- Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing
- Newo.ai pricing
- Slang.ai pricing
- Sameday AI pricing
- Numa pricing
- Dialpad pricing
- Retell AI pricing
- Vapi pricing
- Bland AI pricing
- Synthflow pricing
- Tidio pricing
- PATLive pricing
- Abby Connect pricing
- Moneypenny US pricing
- Ruby pricing
- Smith.ai pricing
- AnswerConnect plans
- Frontivo.io pricing